The 6th Favourite Classic Movie Actress Tourney Round 2 (50s)

round 2

We’re back for the second round of The 6th Favourite Classic Movie Actress Tourney. This round contain 8 matches, all (divisés) in four categories of two matches each.

I’m hosting the 50s era, Monty from All Good Things and Screwball Cinema is hosting the 30s and the 60s, and John From Mythical Monkey is hosting the 40s.

You have until Friday Evening (March 18) at 6 pm to vote. All the winners will move to round 3.

CHARACTER ACTRESSES

thelma vs shelley

Judy vs Jean

 

THEY CAN SING!

Marilyn vs doris

debbie vs jane

 

BEAUTIFUL BLONDES

Grace vs Kim

Janet vs Eva

 

EUROPEAN/UNDERRATED

Audrey vs Deborah

Donna vs Sophia

 

Don’t forget you have until Friday March 18, 2016 at 6 pm to vote.

Vote with your heart and may the favourites win!

Here are the link to vote for the other eras

30’s

40’s

60’s

Round 3 will start Sunday, March 20, in the afternoon.

 

5 thoughts on “The 6th Favourite Classic Movie Actress Tourney Round 2 (50s)

  1. Far far too difficult! Eva or Janet was tough. I just had to vote for Janet. Audrey or Deborah was even tougher!! Deborah being Scottish got my vote though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I must admit this is a though choice! Even if I love Audrey Hepburn and she’s my favourite actress, I must admit I voted for Deborah. I discovered her not a long time ago and I think she’s a fantastic actress as well. I would like to see someone more underrated win the competition.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah Deborah is so fantastically brilliant. She is so beautiful and talented. She could be funny as well which not a lot of people know. She’s an icon in Scotland that’s for sure.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

