Happy 2nd Anniversary to The Wonderful World of Cinema!

tumblr_neuvqhfa5v1t7zgibo1_500

Well, it’s official. Last Friday, my blog celebrated itsย two years of existence! Time surely is flying as I have the feeling I just started it yesterday.

Of course, there has been a lot of improvement since October 21, 2014. I know have 125 followers, which is not so bad! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think Aurora from Once Upon a Screen was one of the first persons to follow me. So, thanks Aurora! ๐Ÿ™‚

At the beginning, I also used to write quite short articles as you can see with this example:

Three Guys Named Mike: Three Times Bravo!ย 

Since October 14, 2016, I was also nominated for 6 Liebster Awards and one Sunshine Blogger Award. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m the proud member of Classic Movie Hub and The Lamb.

I’ve co-hosted twice the Favourite Classic Movie Actress Tourney, participated to many blogathons and hosted a few. I sometimes think blogs have a tendency to live thanks to blogathons, because it’s always during these moments that your articles are the most often read! ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, in my case!

You might wonder, for example, what are precisely my 10 most liked articles. Of course, it constantly changes!

The blogging life is one that keeps you busy. Watching classic movies and writing articles are now two things I couldn’t live without. I mean, it’s so addictive! I take my blogathon duties as seriously as my homework (with the only different that I’m not graded, thanks God hahaha)! I’m sure I’m not the only one here! :O

Fun facts about my blog:

  • I started it because of Lara Gabrielle Fowler and Kristen Lopez most interesting blogs: Backlots and Journey in Classic Film. I know I still have a lot of work to do to be considered among their equals ahah.
  • I wrote an article on why Leonardo DiCaprio should win an Oscar. I THINK someone heard me lol!
  • Since I started this blog, I also started another one Three Enchanting Ladies, dedicated to my three most favourite actresses Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly and Ingrid Bergman
  • I also began to write reviews for ClassicFlix on March 2015. You can read them here.
  • Some of my most favourite subjects to write about are Katharine Hepburn, Alfred Hitchcock and Buster Keaton (among others).
  • If I’m not wrong, the longest article I’ve written is my Vertigo Analysis. Ok, this was originally a text written for school. Around 4000 words. And I wasn’t at the university yet! Most of the final assignment we write at university are around 2000 words. I remember we were asked around 8 pages and I wrote 14… I was crazy. But I had so much to say about Vertigo! It’s Hitchcock after all. I’m pretty proud of this article, as it is different from the kind of stuff I normally write.
  • The first blogathon I attended was the Dueling Divas Blogathon hosted by Backlots. I wrote about the rivalry between Bonnie Parker and Blanche Barrow in Bonnie & Clyde.
  • It’s mostly thanks to this blog that William Holden became my second favourite actor. My William Holden films marathon allowed me to discover his filmography and his talent in depth.
  • The 10 countries that visit my blog the most often are United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, France, Brazil, Germany, Spain, Italy, and Russia.
  • The title of my blog is mostly inspired from Frank Capra’s film title It’s a Wonderful Life. Ok, “wonderful” is basically one of my favourite words. You probably noticed that I use it quite often. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I will conclude this by thanking my readers, because, without you, this blog has no reason to be! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you!

Happy blogging/reading to all! And now, let’s party!

article-2135538-12c820b9000005dc-945_634x515

 

15 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Anniversary to The Wonderful World of Cinema!

  1. Much congrats Ginnie! And YES- the academy totally read your article why Leo needed an Oscar! Love your pics and gif- who woudlnt want to party with Audrey and Leo.. and Bill Holden! Glad we have come to know each other through this shared hobby and I’m so happy for you and your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hooray for Brazilian visitors: I’m one of them! Congratulations on your second “bloggiversary”, and don’t think I forgot the Sunshine Award you gave me, I’m just a bit busy lately, but I’ll answer your questions soon.
    Kisses!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

