Coming Soon: The Billy Wilder Blogathon

22

Billy Wilder. What an incredible director but also a marvelous movie writer. After Alfred Hitchcock, he is my second favourite movie director. Some Like it Hot is my favourite film and Sunset Boulevard’s screenplay is my favourite one.  Well, on June 22, 2015, I’ll be happy to participate in the Billy Wilder Blogathon hosted by Aurora of  Once Upon a Screen and Kellee of Outspoken and Freckled.

I love every Billy Wilder’s films I have seen so far: Sabrina, Some Like it Hot, Sunset Boulevard, Witness for the Prosecution, Irma La Douce, The Seven Year Itch, Love in the Afternoon, Fedora, Stalag 17, The Apartment, One Two Three and The Spirit of St.Louis. I think there are many things to say for each one of these films so it was a tough choice to make. I first chose Irma La Douce, but I’ve decided to change it for Love in the Afternoon. Why? Because it’s a movie I simply love and it will be a good occasion for me to review an Audrey Hepburn’s film, something I haven’t done yet. Of course, I wrote a little about this film in my tribute to Audrey Hepburn but not in details. This is a very special film for me, so I can hardly wait to share my thoughts on it with you!

loveintheafternoon1957_26667_678x380_10252013010536

If you wish to participate in this blogathon or to have more information about it, I invite you to click here.

See you soon!

Leave a comment