Coming soon: The 2nd Annual British Invaders Blogathon

maningreyblogathon

The Wonderful World of Cinema is happy to participate in another blogathon: The 2nd Annual British Invaders Blogathon. This event, hosted by A Shroud of Thoughts, will take place from July 31st to August 2nd, 2015. I have time to prepare myself as it is in two months but I plan to work on it as soon as possible. As you know, I love British cinema. This blogathon is the occasion for us to talk about a classic British film or a topic related to British films. Choosing only one movie was not simple, but my final choice was The Importance of Being Earnest, the 1952’s version directed by Anthony Asquith and starring Michael Redgrave, one of my favourite actors. This film was the first movie adaptation of Oscar Wilde’s play and the only one I’ve seen so far.

If you wish to participate in this blogathon or to have more information, please click here: The 2nd Annual British Invaders Blogathon.

002

2 thoughts on “Coming soon: The 2nd Annual British Invaders Blogathon

Leave a comment