More Honours for The Wonderful World of Cinema

I had a great surprise when I woke up yesterday. I saw that The Wonderful World of Cinema‘s Facebook page had been tagged by Feedspot Blog Reader‘s Facebook Page. So, as I naturally wondered what it was all about, I decided to go and see (natch) to discover that my blog had been selected by Feedspot for the Top 30 Classic Movie Blogs, News Websites & Newsletters in 2018! And, they ranked it at the 9th place!

This was definitely the best way to begin my day. I must admit, I had never heard of Feedspot Blog Reader before but I understand it to be a sort of databases where you can find your favourite blogs and websites. Being part of this list is great as it is a way for me to get more visibility.

And I obviously felt over privileged, as I know there are many great classic movie blogs out there who’ll deserve to be on the list as well. You might be familiar with some of the other blogs that made the list, such as Classic Movie Blog Hub, Journeys in Classic Films, Classic Movie Blog Association, Out of the Past, Comet Over Hollywood, Silver Screenings, The Blonde at the Films, Pre-Code.com, Once Upon A Screen, Backlot, Old Hollywood Films, The Flapper Dame, and more.

Naturally, I want to congrats all the bloggers who made the list!

classic_movie_1000px
Ranked #9!

Feedspot describes this list as “the most comprehensive list of best Classic Movie blogs on the internet” and the selection of the blogs was based on the following criteria:

  • “Google reputation and Google search ranking
  • Influence and popularity on Facebook, twitter and other social media sites
  • Quality and consistency of posts.
  • Feedspot’s editorial team and expert review” (Feedspot)

Making the list is obviously a great ego booster!

In the past, I’ve received 6 Liebster Awards and one Sunshine Blogger Award, but I think it’s great to get recognition from people outside of the classic film blog community, from something more “general”.

I’ve started this blog in October 2014 and it has been a truly rewarding experience. Ok, I’m talking as if I were going to stop, but I won’t! My writing has definitely improved through the years and I’m always encouraged to write more and more. Blogging is also a great way for me to discover other blogs focusing on cinema as well.

If you wish to know more about the Top 30 Classic Movie Blogs list created by Feedspot and discover who else made the top, please click here.

Once again, thanks to Feedspot for selecting The Wonderful World of Cinema!

giphy


Follow me on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Google +

Pinterest

6 thoughts on “More Honours for The Wonderful World of Cinema

Leave a comment