Announcing the 6th Wonderful Ingrid Bergman Blogathon!

Recently, I’ve got tempted to participate in blogathons again, but, to tell you the truth, I also missed hosting them. Although I have various ideas in mind, I’ve decided to return with one of my classics: The Wonderful Ingrid Bergman Blogathon! I hosted that blogging event for the first time back in 2015, and this edition shall be the 6th, making it The 6th Wonderful Ingrid Bergman Blogathon! Following a pause of two years between this edition and the latest, I’m beyond excited to celebrate this unforgettable woman again!

The 6th Wonderful Ingrid Bergman coincides with what would have been the 108th of the Swedish actress, but, sadly, also with the 41st anniversary of her passing. So, on August 27-29, I invite you, fellow bloggers, to participate in this event and write your best words about Ingrid and her career! On my side, although this event is hosted via The Wonderful World of Cinema, I will participate via Three Enchanting Ladies, my secondary blog dedicated by Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly and Ingrid Bergman of course!

If you are indeed interested in participating (because you are a cool person), please, familiarize yourself with the following guidelines:

1- Choose a subject by commenting on this post. Make sure to include the name of your blog, its URL and the subject you wish to cover.

  • I will allow duplicates, but a maximum of two blogs/topic, unless it’s something very general or personal, like a tribute (our vision of Ingrid might differ). 
  • A maximum of one entry/person.
  • All entries must be new material.
  • Don’t hesitate to provide your Twitter and/or Instagram handle to help me promote your entry in the future. To follow The Wonderful World of Cinema : @ginnie_sp (Twitter) @wonderfulworldofcinema (on Instagram). Facebook page.

2- Once I’ve approved your subject, please grab one of the following banners and display it on your blog and social media to help me promote the blogathon! You can use a square version and a vertical version as a story on Instagram.

3- Remember this event starts on August 27 and will end on August 29. On this day, I will publish a new blog post where you’ll be able to find all the entries and submit yours.

  • I will accept late entries because we’re all humans and have lives outside of participating in blogathons. However, keep in mind that I have a day job and from August 31 to September 3, I’ll be working for a film event, so I might not be 100% focused on my blog during that period.

5- A few more requests:

  • If you don’t like Ingrid Bergman, skip your turn. Any post that seems disrespectful towards her might not be included.
  • If you want to participate, SUBSCRIBE FIRST. I don’t mind if you do that at the last minute but subscribe.
  • Don’t forget to mention my blog and the event in your post. Some people forget (I kid you not).
  • You can post your article in advance if it’s ready. Still, I would prefer if you submitted it on the blogathon dates. Otherwise, it might get lost on the blog, and I might forget about it. I won’t read it before the blogathon starts anyway. You can always keep it in your drafts or schedule it for one of the blogathon dates. 

6- If you have questions, don’t hesitate!

Here are the participants and their chosen topic!

Three Enchanting LadiesCactus Flower (1969)

Classic Film And TV Corner For Whom the Bell Tolls (1943)

Phyllis Loves Classic Movies A Woman’s Face (1938)

Whimsically Classic Casablanca (1942)

Real Weegie Midget ReviewsThe Yellow Rolls-Royce (1964)

Shadows and SatinNotorious (1946)

Music of a Classic Film Addict – Ingrid Bergman’s recipe : Trout with Cream Sauce

Taking Up RoomAdam Had Four Sons (1941)

The Stop ButtonSaratoga Trunk (1945)

Crítica RetrôJourney to Italy (1954)

The Flapper DameIngrid Bergman : In Her Own Words (2015)

Hamlette’s Soliloquy Indiscreet (1958)

Silver ScreeningsAnastasia (1956)

NitrateglowDr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde (1941)

18 Cinema LaneA Walk in the Spring Rain (1970)

Cary Grant Won’t Eat You Stromboli (1950)

Top 10 FilmsMurder on the Orient Express (1974)

***

See you on August 27!

46 thoughts on “Announcing the 6th Wonderful Ingrid Bergman Blogathon!

  1. Hi, Virginie! I’d love to take part in this and make and review an Ingrid Bergman recipe! The only recipe I have for her is Trout with Cream Sauce, so I’ll have to see if it’s any good for my cookbook!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. While it’s part of an ensemble and not one she’s particularly known for, can I contribute a post about her appearance in Murder on the Orient Express – a role I’ve always enjoyed of hers towards the end of her film career?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. INGRID is and always will be my favourite actress.. I remember the first time I saw “Casablanca ”, I was literally blown away by her screen presence & charisma.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment